The Look of Love

 
Once again, an incredibly beautiful song by Hal David & Burt Bacharach, The Look of Love
 
 
The look of love is in your eyes
A look your smile can’t disguise
 
The look of love is saying so much more than just words could ever say
 
And what my heart has heard, well it takes my breath away
 
I can hardly wait to hold you, feel my arms around you
 
How long I have waited
 
Waited just to love you, now that I have found you
 
You’ve got the Look of love, it’s on your face
 
A look that time can’t erase
 
Be mine tonight, let this be just the start of so many nights like this
 
Let’s take a lovers vow and then seal it with a kiss
 
I can hardly wait to hold you, feel my arms around you
 
How long I have waited
 
Waited just to love you, now that I have found you
 
Don’t ever go
 
Don’t ever go
 
I love you so
 
 
 
(Thanks Herb, Thanks Hal, Thanks Burt, Thanks Captain & Tenille, Thanks Diana!)
 
 
Leave a Reply

